Public Safety Awards

2021 Cedar Falls Public Safety Award Recipients

Cedar Falls Public Safety has announced its 2021 service awards, recognizing team members who displayed exceptional achievement within the department over the past year.

Police Officer of the Year: Gavin Carmen

Firefighter of the Year: Austin Lechtenberg 

RJ Voss Supervisor of the Year: Brooke Heuer

Fire Supervisor of the Year: John Zolondek

Scott Sterrett Reserve Officer of the Year: Tyler Griffin

Awards of Excellence

Brian Graham

Officer Ryan Bellis

Officer Katie Burkhardt

Officer Kevin Hernandez

Officer Cedric Danilson

Firefighter Scott Dougan

Officer Kaleb Bruggeman