Board of Mechanical Appeals

Board Information

The board hears appeals from the decision of the Mechanical Inspector. The Board consists of five members, each serving a two year term: one member of the City Council, appointed each year; two members from the master mechanical contractors of the city; one journeyman mechanical contractor; and one public member.

Board Members

Susan deBuhr (City Council Rep.)
David Krejchi
Jeff Thompson
Steve Broell
Julie Gardner

City Staff Liaison

Jamie Castle, Inspection Services Manager, (319) 273-8600


Application for Appointment to City Board & Commissions