Board of Electrical Appeals



This board hears appeals from the decisions of the City’s Electrical Inspector and Building Official. Meetings are held as needed at City Hall, and are open to the public.

The Board of Electrical Appeals was established by Section 7-50 (g) of the City Code. 


  • Board Bylaws


Five members serve as noted below:

  • Tom Stickfort (Electrical Contractor) - 12/31/2024
  • Ken Kagy (Electrical Contractor/Dealer) - 12/31/2025
  • Rick Dumler (Journeyman Electrician) - 12/31/2026
  • Jerry Bjerke (Public Member) - 12/31/2027
  • Rick Mott (Master Electrician) - 12/31/2027

City Staff Liaison

  • Jamie Castle (AIA), Inspection Services Manager, Building Official
    (319) 268-5189  |  Email Jamie Castle

Apply for Appointment

Submit the General Application on the Boards & Commissions homepage, and check the checkbox for this board/commission. You’ll be notified when a board opening occurs for further consideration.